Baby quilt is finished!

A few days ago I finished the baby quilt! SO EXCITED! It only took a year and half! Ha.

I haven’t taken proper photos yet, but I did manage to take this one:

Quilt in use. So sweet, yes?

I am really proud of myself. I know it took ages and I know it has some pretty major flaws, but I really don’t care. I’d never made a quilt before and I love it. It’s exactly how I envisioned it (well, from a distance anyway). It was incredibly frustrating to make, and that’s really what I’m most proud of. I suffered but kept right on going. Honestly I don’t always do that, so yay me!

I also wasn’t sure I was going to ever make another quilt again, but I’m already plotting my next one, for the Boo. Collecting fabric has begun! However, this time? No triangles. Nosireebob. Also? I’m aiming for this one to take under a year 😉

I have some very special people I’d like to thank for their help on this here quilt. Liane for making and sending me an actual sample of how to do a quilt binding, and both Liane and Megan for support, ideas, and commisserating with me over the course of making this sucker. Kathy was also indispensable, from the very beginning, for tutorials, emails, and even personal help early on in the pencil roll class I took. Thank you thank you thank you!

I sound like I’m writing a forward to a book!

Ah well.. It’s my book, my life, so there you go. Baby quilt! Love it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Baby quilt is finished!

  1. Megan says:

    It’s perfect!

  2. Sarah says:

    Awwwww I am a sucker for sleeping baby pictures!

Comments are closed.