Upcoming Crafts

I was talking to Liane briefly on Facebook the other day, and she had just asked the question: “What are you going to do after you finish the quilt?” when her baby woke up, as babies do.I thought it would make a good blog post, more to organize myself than anything else, so Liane, here’s your answer!Sewing:

  • Pointy Kitty for the Bean. Late birthday present, but oh well. He doesn’t care. 
  • Puzzle Ball, also for the Bean, also as a birthday present. I really want to make him one and I better do it before he outgrows it!
  • Mailbag (Pink Chalk Fabrics pattern) as an early Christmas gift. I have a really cool idea for this but sometimes the intended gift recipient checks my blog so I can’t post about it until after Christmas. Torture!!!
  • Notetaker (another PCF pattern) for me, and if it goes well, more as gifts. I am constantly losing my notebooks where I make lists so I’m hoping it I make one with pretty fabric I’ll be able to find it easier. Who knows if that will work but it’s a good excuse, yes?
  • Flannel PJs for the boys out of this adorable spaceman flannel fabric I have. Possibly more trousers for the baby too out of old t-shirts and other random materials.
  • Sewing machine cover, because it is tired of having fabric draped over it.
  • Quilt for the Boo. Can’t decide if this should be twin sized or lap sized, but it will be simple, that I can promise you.
  • Doll quilts. I have two doll quilts in mind, mostly because I want to practice quilting and I love charm packs! One will be a disappearing nine block, not sure about the other one.
  • Pin cushion from LMQPG (Apparently I cannot type “pin” without typing “pink”)
  • Backpack for the Boo out of this cool Kokka train fabric I got except I didn’t realize it was upholstery weight so I couldn’t use it for its intended purpose. Oops! Should make a great bag though. I intend to make it big enough to carry paper and books.
  • I’m sure there’s more but that’s all I can think of at the moment…

Knitting:

  • Finish my socks that have officially taken longer than a year. Geez!
  • Wool shorties and/or longies for the baby.
  • Finish my kimono cardigan from last year!
  • Sweater for the Boo.
  • Another sweater for the Bean.
  • More small socks for the holiday advent calendar.
  • A whole list of possible Christmas gifts including more mittens and socks for the fam.
  • Gosh.. I’m shocked the sewing list is longer. Obviously I’m forgetting something.

Other Crafts:

  • Make lots of cards. Sympathy cards, birthday cards, holiday cards, etc. I have exhausted my stockpile and need more!
  • Make stitch markers out of old earrings I never wear.
  • Puppets and puppet theatre — haven’t decided whether this will be sewing, knitting, paper, or combination thereof!

Well, that should keep me busy, no? And that’s not even all. I’m cursed. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.