Resurrection

The other day I bought a new sweater. I love this sweater. I saw it in a shop, and even surreptitiously took pictures of it, thinking, ‘Hey, I’d like to make something like that some day!’

But then I kept thinking about that sweater and it finally occured to me that I wasn’t going to have time to do that in approximately a million years, and I should just buy the damn sweater. Especially since I actually need one.

So I bought it! And I do love it.

However. It leaves my neck and collarbone area mighty cold. I thought, ‘I know, I need a scarf!’

You know where this is going, right?

I was sifting through my Work In Project basket the other day and ran across a scarf project from a year ago. I’m about 4 inches from the end. Obviously I should finish it.

It will go perfectly with my new sweater 🙂

PS Thanks for all the uplifting remarks on my last post! I didn’t actually mean to have a pity party. I really am genuinely puzzled by what I consider to be the historical ambiguity in which I find myself, which is why I posted that. But, it’s nice to be reminded one is love and not totally insane 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Resurrection

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Hey, re: your last post – when I was a kid our house was always neat and tidy and we had table manners and went to sunday school, but I always wanted to live with the family in our neighborhood whose house was a pile of books and sheet music and they were always kind of nuts but they loved each other a lot and the dad had time for his kids and wasn’t vacuuming all the time or screaming at the kids for messing up his furniture museum. Food for thought? If you and your kids are happy, then the rest of it doesn’t matter! Your priorities have to be in order. Your house doesn’t!!!

  2. Elizabeth again says:

    And I forgot to say that I’ve always like that scarf!

Comments are closed.