Instant Gratification

I made my first ever washcloth tonight, finishing up while watching Doctor Who. I don’t know why I don’t make more of these. They’re so fast! And useful! Two of my favorite things when it comes to knitting.

Until recently I had never used a handmade washcloth, and I used to wonder why people bothered making them. But seriously, they’re quite good! Liane gifted us two as part of a baby gift and they’re awesome. Boo and I both love them. Clearly we need more!

This one is actually special and not for general purpose use. I think el bebe is starting to teethe a bit and I thought it would be nice to have an organic cotton washcloth to do the whole “freeze a wet washcloth” trick for him. Except I don’t have an organic cotton washcloth. But I do have some leftover scrap organic cotton yarn! (From the Boo’s baby blanket — eons ago!)

So yesterday I dug it out and it’s turned out to be more than enough. Maybe even enough for two! Very cool. Going to wash this quick and get it in the freezer.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Instant Gratification

  1. sarah says:

    I am a sucker for handmade warshcloths! I have started knitting up various wash rags for the house and then throwing the commercial cloths in the rag box.

Comments are closed.