Dammit

I found some time to work on the quilt last week (next step, cut out the backing and baste) as well as straighten up the craft area (which is done and wonderful although I think I’m the only person who can tell), but I was in a hurry.

So, I mis-cut the backing! AAARGH!

I managed to cut it not only facing the wrong way, which I could have lived with, but it’s also too small.

Honestly. How the hell do you cut out pieces of fabric that large? And it’s only a teensy quilt! I think I can do a twin size as well? Yah, right! Dream on, Carrie.

So now I get to piece the back as well. Aren’t I lucky? 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dammit

  1. Liane says:

    Don’t ask me, I had a bitch of a time cutting out the pieces for my brother’s wedding quilt (and it was just 2 pieces on each side!). Not even twin sized. I suck at math so even with my folding and measuring I almost hyperventilated when I made a huge cut with my rotary cutter. Good thing is, pieced backs are awesome! Good luck! I need a yardstick…

Comments are closed.