Ceramics: slab vase

In lieu of anything crafty to write about (but hopefully something soon), here’s another ceramics picture for you:

Terrible picture, but beautiful vase. I promise. It’s sitting up really high and that’s the best I could do.

It’s basically clay rolled out, let to dry a little, but not too much, cut out, then I slathered more clay on top for visual effect (pretty much unintentional but went with it), then the top is actually cut in a cross hatch and folded up. It was built upside down. My teacher thought the whole thing was pretty novel, which is cool.

It’s not sealed in the inside so not good for actual flowers. Another candidate for felted flowers, no? I love this vase though, I really do.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.