Quick Fix

After ripping out Juliet I just really wanted to make something for me, dammit! So I did. Another Calorimetry headband:

I have a blue-ish one that I love. It’s a smidge big so I made this one smaller. Almost too small! The back is really snug, but I assume it will stretch so this is good.

This is the yarn I dyed myself using kool-aid. I would link to the post about it but it was eons ago and I can’t find it. Why can’t I search my own blog very well? It’s a mystery.

Anyway, I like the result and since my only knitted headbands at the moment are blue, pink, and white, this is a welcome addition! Mighty bright. My boy’s colors 🙂

The dull and boring obligatory stats bit:

Pattern: Calorimetry
Source: Knitty
Designer: Kathryn Schoendorf
Yarn: BFL from Nada
Needles: Size 6
Modifications:

I cast on 100 stitches instead of 120 since my other one is really too big. I also used smaller needles. I like the fit of this one better so I have the urge to redo my blue one as well! I also only did 6 repeats of row 5, so it’s narrower and more headband-like than hat-like.

So! My inner child is content with something new to play with and I can get back to gift knitting. Although I did also cast on for a new sweater, but it is, yet again, a wee bit of an experiment so it might not stick around for long. I want a new sweater, dammit! Do you know I even went SHOPPING for a new sweater this year and still couldn’t find anything I like? What is wrong with me?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quick Fix

  1. Heather says:

    Love the Caliometry, but I can’t help but comment on your Kitchen Aid mixer–isn’t it awesome!?!!!

  2. Gen says:

    That’s awesome! I could use about 30 of those!

    Oh hell, now I’m going to have to actually learn how to knit using a pattern… *grumble*

Comments are closed.