Eek! Madrona is this weekend!

Crap! I just found out that the Madrona Fiber Arts festival is this weekend. The silly thing is I knew it was in February, I just wasn’t sure exactly when. Not like this information is not readily available on the website. Sigh.

The problem is I really wanted to go this year. I was too intimidated to take any classes, but I really wanted to visit the marketplace. Sounds like so much fun! And all that yarn! And fiber! Oh my.

Last year I didn’t find out this thing even existed until it was too late to go. So I vowed to go the next year. Furthermore, I figure this is my last chance to go until at least 2010 as next year I probably won’t be able to leave el bebe for that long.

The problem now? I’m not supposed to be spending money on yarn, which is, of course, the entire point of a yarn marketplace.

Sigh. Honestly. I shouldn’t go, right? There will be other fiber festivals.

Sigh, again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Eek! Madrona is this weekend!

  1. Megan says:

    Oops! I forgot also.

    But, seriously, socks that rock was there with their entire line! Ever color in every weight, gorgeous amazing roving like I’ve never seen before. the yarn harlot lives for this market place and it’s in your back yard! I may have to get my husband to stop by, but I doubt it! May have to miss it this year myself.

  2. Heather says:

    Well, I have zero self-control, so you can imagine what my response would be…

Comments are closed.