Disgust

I’ve been working on my so-called “perfect scarf” for so long now that I can hardly bear the sight of it anymore. There’s one particular shade of green in it that is bugging the crap out of me. I don’t know whether to rip it to reclaim the yarn, finish it and gift it, or just put it away where I don’t have to look at it for a long, long time.

Unfortunately it’s my simplest project at the moment.. the one I can pick up and put down while taking care of the kiddo throughout the day. I guess I need another project, although I’ve definitely reached my limit on the amount of “works-in-progress” that I’m comfortable having working, so to speak. But dammit. SICK of this one!

Ugh. Why is everything else I’m working on so bloody complicated?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Disgust

  1. RhettaRic says:

    Well, if it’s any consolation, it does look very pretty!!

  2. Heather says:

    I feel that scarves are deceptive–you think it’s going to be a quick jaunt and it ends on taking f-o-r-e-v-e-r!!

Comments are closed.