Very Late Socks

Well, here they are. Finally!

These were supposed to be done during the week we spent with my SIL in August. AUGUST! I really should stop thinking I can knit as fast as I can talk. Of course it would have been handy if the pattern I had picked out had actually worked for me. Alas, it did not, so after three tries I started again from scratch. Out of my head. And for that I am actually rather pleased. Apparently I’ve internalized how to make socks. Yay!

I hope my SIL likes them! And, I hope, hope, hope they fit. If they’re too small I can make them longer. If they’re too long.. well I can make them smaller but they could also be worn as slippers. Right? 😉 They will be winging their way over the pond shortly.

Yarn: Lorna’s Laces in Tahoe (LOVE this colorway)
Needles: Size 1 Addis, 2 circulars (so much less death inducing around the child)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Very Late Socks

  1. Amy says:

    Beautiful socks! I love that colorway too!

Comments are closed.