A Finishing Marathon

I was so pleased about finishing the Stripey Vest that I decided to finish my CPH as well. Woo hoo!

They are both washed and blocking. Note my sore lack of places to block. I only recently started believing the hype about blocking and I suddenly mourn not having a second bed. I have nowhere to do this sort of thing! A towel on the craft table is the closest I can do, but the towel pulls in so what’s the point? And to think I want to do lace. Sheesh. I need one of them nifty folding blocking boards! Anyway, some rudimentary pictures. I hope to get action shots soon.

Pattern: Funky Tank Top
Source: Adorable Knits for Tots by Zoe Mellor
Yarn: Rowan Handknit DK, various colors (obviously)
Started: June 2007 (started swatching in May, horrible time getting gauge)
Finished: July 3, 2007
Mods: Knit in the round to armholes, some confusion around the neck instructions so not sure if that’s right. I did the size 1 width but size 2 height.

Pattern: Central Park Hoodie
Source: Knitscene Fall 2006
Yarn: Classic Elite Skye Tweed in Grampian Purple
Started: February/March 2007
Finished: July 2007
Mods: Sized up for 52″, added bust darts, short row shaping for shoulders, three needle bindoff for shoulders and hood, combination knitting throughout. I think the cables might be every 8 rounds instead of 10 but I wasn’t really paying attention after the first few.

Really this was finished in June but I didn’t get around to finish the seaming until July. Was very unmotivated seeing as it is summer! It’s not really finished yet either — I still need to order a zipper and install that. Otherwise it’s done done done! Can’t wait for it to dry and get some action shots. I hope it fits!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Finishing Marathon

  1. Wendy says:

    Well done! I love the Central Park Hoodie!

Comments are closed.