Wardrobe Refashioning!

I actually joined the Wardrobe Refashion during the last round, but I didn’t get a chance to do any refashioning until nearly the end! So I’m doing it again. Here’s my pledge:

I pledge that I shall abstain from the purchase of “new” manufactured items of clothing, for the period of months. I pledge that I shall refashion, renovate, recycle preloved items for myself with my own hands in fabric, yarn or other medium for the term of my contract. I pledge that I will share the love and post a photo of my refashioned, renovoated, recylcled, crafted or created item of clothing on the Wardrobe Refashion blog, so that others may share the joy that thy thriftyness brings!

So you’ve already seen two entries.. the dress turned into a skirt and the dress turned into a top (hmm is there a theme here?). Things left to do: African pillowcase into a top (I actually went ahead and ordered a pattern for this), project bags for knitting, an apron, a felted wool jacket that needs to be shortened to be wearable, and a gorgeous skirt that is too small and I just don’t know what to do with.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.