Saturday Market Bag

I finished my Saturday Market Bag!

Pattern: Saturday Market Bag
Source: Magknits, June 2006
Yarn: Cotton Fleece 550 Mariners Blue, 1 skein, plus a little of a lighter blue, also Cotton Fleece
Dates: May 2007
Modifications: Did this in the round with three needle bindoff at the bottom. Used size 10 needles for top (couldn’t find specified needle size). Knit top in round, did two handles 4 stitches wide, 58 rows, and kitchener stitched to join. 18 stitches in between and 10 on each side.

I like this bag very much. I can’t wait to use it for Farmers Markets this summer! We can also use it at the grocery for produce. I want one more, but I’m not sure if I want to use this pattern again. I do like it, but I found it rather confusing and my bigger holes don’t line up as they should. I also had trouble weaving in ends. It’s so big and lacey! I might try and find a pattern with a more substantial bottom for the next one.

Oh and one more thing. At first I wished it was a little longer as it looks squatty without anything in it. However… this puppy STRETCHES!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.