Sock Plans

And now it is time to look at my stash of sock yarn and decide what to do with it all. For no other reason than I like to pet my yarn and take pictures of it πŸ™‚


From left to right: Lorna’s Laces in Sassy Stripe, Koigu (pink and greens), top green is Cherry Hill, bottom is a Koigu study in yellows, Fleece Artist, Lorna’s Laces in Amethyst (I think).

Here’s what I was thinking about doing:

Now, don’t go thinking these are the only socks I want to do. These are just the ones I have some yarn that might work with the pattern! I’m not entirely sure though. The Cherry Hill might work better for the Twisted Flower than the yellow. The Sassy Stripes might not work very well with Monkey, plus I really want some Barney Rubble Socks That Rock and Monkey would be great for those so maybe I should save it. The purple LL isn’t stripey so maybe that would work with Monkey and the stripes would work with the Roza’s? Or maybe the stripes should just be a plain sock. I’ve been meaning to try a ribbed one to see if that fits better than the stockinette I’ve done so far. It’s so hard to decide!

It goes without saying if anyone has an opinion, which I doubt they do, but if you do, I’d love to hear it πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.