Fabric

Before the pencil roll class, I obviously had to go to the fabric store. Jo-ann’s is always so… uninspiring in the fabric department, although I did find a few good pieces. So I went to a new quilting shop in Ballard, The Quilting Loft.

Yum!

This is for FOUR separate projects! The browns/blues were for the pencil roll (and yes I have some left, thinking about making some log cabin quilt squares for use on yet another project), the pink/orange is for my future baby blanket, two of these are for a bag for a friend who’s moving at the end of the summer, and the red is for a tote bag for me because I’ve been dreaming about this fabric for a month, at least. If I keep thinking about something that much, I think I’m allowed to get it.

Mostly though, I just love them all. Believe it or not, this pile is post-washing and pre-ironing. And I did iron them all. Good crafter!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Fabric

  1. Amy says:

    Uh oh. My wallet is going to be in serious trouble if I go anywhere near Ballard. Those look fabulous!

Comments are closed.