WIP Friday: It's actually Friday! And something is finished.

Woohoo, I finished Calorimetry! It may seem a little silly to be finishing a wool pseudo-hat in May, but there you go. I love it.

Pattern: Calorimetry from Knitty
Yarn: Mountain Colors in North Wind (I STILL have some left, even after socks and now this. What else can I make with it??)
Modifications: Umm this yarn is a smaller gauge, but that’s okay since I have a smaller head. I couldn’t get a good shot of the side decreases (via short rows) but I LOVE how it looks. I would like to make another, narrower, perhaps less wooly one.

As ever, the CPH is slowly moving forward. I haven’t had a rip for a while. Knock on wood.

What can I say? That’s my daily scene. I do have to admit I love it 🙂 Halfway through one sleeve, still got another sleeve, a hood, and some seaming to do. I can’t figure out how to block the thing. I don’t fancy a bunch of pins around my toddler. Hmm.

And this isn’t knitting, but I’m still thrilled nonetheless. This is my first submission for Wardrobe Refashion:

From an old, 80s dress that I couldn’t let go because I used to absolutely love it and sort of still do, but it’s so fugly now, to totally wearable skirt. There were even shoulder pads in it. So I chopped off the top (that’s halfway to being a bag, just need shoulder straps) and made the bottom into a skirt. Whee!

I just realized I’m missing a few things. I finished two Moebius bowls for Mother’s Day — the pink one is much smaller than the yellow one. Same yarn, different colors. Who knew? I’ll try to post that soon. And I have some swatches to show, but I don’t even think those are photographed yet! So that’ll wait for a while I suppose. It’s been a good week, eh?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WIP Friday: It's actually Friday! And something is finished.

  1. Kathleen says:

    Isn’t it fun to have an FO? I like the way you recyled the skirt…..very clever.

  2. Denise says:

    ohh there is just something so familiar about that scene..toddler, cat, play rug, same toy car garage.. hmmm…trying to find a place to block FOs Just stumbled on your blog! And enjoying it!

Comments are closed.