Found another sweater I love: Mariah!

I joined something called the Knitterly Letter Swap. It was a spur of the moment thing because I feel sorry for H having to listen to me natter on about knitting, plus I’ve always wanted some real stationary. I thought it might be fun to talk to yet more people about knitting. Whee!

Anyway, I’m thrilled I joined because I have found TWO sweaters I love! First was Rusted Root, as seen at lowercase jen, and the second I just now saw as I just now opened up my letter from Guin (Hi Guin! Do you have a website??).

Guin mentions that she finished her Mariah Sweater, and I immediately Google it, pondering, what on earth is the Mariah Sweater?

Well, it’s this, and it’s lovely. It’s a particularly timely finding since I have been pondering how Durrow could be made into a cardigan as I love those cables down the arm. And damn if they don’t look very similar! Except I like the ribbing on Mariah better, and the cables on Durrow better. Hmm.

So, there you go. Yet another sweater for me to drool over. Thanks Jen and Guin! First though, some food, Calorimetry, Rusted Root, Boo’s pirate sweater (poor kid is being ignored in the knitting department), and perhaps a shawl. Right. I have alllll the time in the world 😉 Good thing there’s nothing in the upcoming summer Interweave Knits that has caught my eye!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Found another sweater I love: Mariah!

  1. Guin says:

    Hi Carrie!

    Glad you got my letter! I’m looking forward to getting yours. I do indeed have a website, octagonfudge.blogspot.com. There are pictures of my finished Mariah on there for you to see! Take care!

Comments are closed.