Very Clever Pincushions

I use the trusty red tomato pin cushion. It came with my first sewing kit purchased for me by my mama, and it’s served me well ever since. This is where the Internet is Bad for you. I didn’t know I needed a new pincushion. But I totally do.

It started with Pink Chalk Studio’s really cute pincushions. ‘Oh,’ I thought, ‘that’s cute. Hmm!’ And then she posted these pincushions and I thought, ‘Oh! Those are even cuter! Do I need a new pincushion?’ But I was not completely sold quite yet. I mean there’s still technically nothing wrong with my tomato.

But then I saw these cactus pincushions at Crafty Daisies and damn if that didn’t put me over the edge. How freakin’ adorable is that?! I could have a cactus! By my sewing machine! To stab with lovingly hold my pins! Because such things are necessary in life! My brain is a-tickin’. I need a new pincushion pronto.

Don’t worry, it won’t actually happen soon, unless elves produce one for me in the middle of the night out of scraps. But I’m still a-thinkin’!

ETA: A pincushion in the shape of a little house! How utterly cute!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Very Clever Pincushions

  1. Megan says:

    I’m new to sewing, but I know about the Grab It! It’s my fav accessory. It’s magnetic, and just grabs ’em right up!

Comments are closed.