Sewing Projects

Along with knitting, I also have about one thousand and one sewing projects looming in my head. Most practical, and mostly I’m trying to use up the meager fabric stash that I have. H think I have too much fabric as it is — little does he know.

So here’s some things I’m thinking of making in the near future:

  1. Diapers. Of course. I did a recent diaper count and we’re actually going ot be okay, I think. I have the stuff to make some All In Ones so I want to go ahead and make some of those in small and small-medium as our “out and about” dipes. I didn’t discover these until Boo was in tall mediums so the stash is lacking in that department. I also have a shitload of sherpa fabric.
  2. We could use some more storage solutions. I never did make that jean pocket quilt I wanted to make, which turned out ot be a good thing seeing as we’re not hanging anything up here. It occured to me the other day that I could still use these pockets though! I want to make a hanging pocket thingie for the crib, and two hanging pocket thingies for the changing table. Voila! Storage.
  3. I’d like to make some “project bags” for my knitting. Excellent use of extra fabric 🙂
  4. I need to make a needle bag for my circular needles as well as my meager crochet hook collection, like the one I’ve already made.
  5. Slings! I have one that needs rings to be sewn on, one that needs the shoulder redone and new rings sewn on, and one in my head that I don’t have the fabric for yet. Ahem.
  6. Baby quilt. But I’ve already talked about that.
  7. I have a few fixer-upper projects to finish.. some onesies to serge off the snaps (how do people use onesies at the age of 2?? I don’t get it) and a shirt of mine to hem the sleeves short.
  8. A quiet book. I’ve already written about that as well.
  9. I know there are more, but that’s all I can think of at the moment! Consider this a prioritized list then 🙂

Now, if I can just get back my sewing machine (it broke! eek!) and find time to sew!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.