Robin Hood goes Ribbit

I’m done with the back and the left front and nearly done with the right front… except I had to frog. I totally forgot to do buttonholes. Oops.

It wasn’t that terrible.. I tried to drop down and fix them, but seeing as they require both a yarnover and a p2 I couldn’t get it to look right. So ribbit it was! Fortunately this is a really quick knit for me, so I’m back to where I was yesterday already so no worries.

What I wasn’t planning on today was Boo ripping out part of it! I had stupidly left the knitting lying on the floor by my chair, and he ran over it with his little phone trailing behind. Which caught the needle and yarn. Ripping the needle right out and the yarn behind it. Whoops! I saw the whole thing happen though and caught him before too much damage was done. And promptly scolded myself. Leaving knitting on the floor! What was I thinking?!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Robin Hood goes Ribbit

  1. Heather W says:

    Hi I love the Robin Hood jacket. I am just a beginning knitter and am having such problems with reading the pattern. I am on the back at where it says to start working in pattern– I have no idea what this means. Can you offer any help?

Comments are closed.