Double Point Needle Case

I finally realized my current needle storage method was failing me, i.e. a bag. I did keep the thingies needles came in so it wasn’t THAT bad.. just exploding out of the bag a bit! Turns out I have two sets of size 6 double point needles (DPNs). Who needs two sets? Definitely not me! It was time to re-evaluate the needles.

I decided to make a case, a-la Stitch ‘n’ Bitch, out of some fabric I happened to have lying around. Here’s the final product!

I like it a lot. It has its problems, primarily that it’s not exactly a rectangle. And I had to rip the thing apart three times because a) I apparently can’t follow instructions (it would help if I had given the instructions more than a cursory glance) and b) I have no sense. I’m a terrible seamstress. Regardless, it works really well and is exactly what I had in mind, minus a healthy dose of perfection.

Here’s the inside with the flap folded down:

And here tis with some needles in it! I left spaces for sizes I’m still lacking but assume I will get someday.

Next? A similar case for crochet hooks and then to ponder what to do with my circulars! I have mucho circulars.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Double Point Needle Case

  1. Gen says:

    Hey, thanks for the idea! I made myself one today, and I’m pretty sure it’s the first time I’ve used my sewing machine in over a year! (I am such a slacker…)

Comments are closed.