Sympathy and Snowflakes

I’m really getting into this card making thing! My wonderful mom got me these wonderful snowflake stamps for Christmas. I haven’t had a chance to really test drive them yet, but when a friend lost a relative and I wanted to make her a sympathy card, I couldn’t help but drag them out, seeing as my mom gave me a set of sympathy stamps for Christmas as well 🙂 Not that I’m taking pleasure in anyone’s pain here, but it’s nice to be able to actually send a sympathy card instead of never quite making enough effort to buy one like I usually do.

Here they are!

The sympathy one is on the left. I did the little trick of coloring the stamp parts with markers so it’s different colors (as opposed to stamping all on one color pad). I love that!

It’s hard to see in the photo, but the snowflakes are actually 3D.. they’re on those little pop-up stickers that make them stand off the page. I also used vellum (I think that’s what the see through stuff is called). I never use it although I have a bunch of it because I’ve never figured out how! This looks good though, I think. I played around with these a bit. The snowflakes are actually on thread. I think I made four cards total. One has the snowflakes just free, two are like this, and one has the snowflakes glued down. Snowflake freedom was the intial idea, but then they kept flipping around and I thought, eh, might be better to glue ’em down.

So there, more cards! I knew buying stamps would be worth it. And, of course, I get a little happy when I can stamp the envelope too 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sympathy and Snowflakes

  1. Liane says:

    Wow you should totally sell those! They are beautiful.

  2. Mrs. FLinger says:

    Ohh! Do you fantastic with this stuff! I love it.

Comments are closed.