A Letter to Non-knitters buying gifts for Knitters

My friend Megan, who is an inspiring knitter, received the oddest gift — a scarf where the knitter obviously ran out of yarn halfway through and switched to an entirely different color to finish. After I finished reading this blog entry, a letter to non-knitters buying gifts for knitters, I immediately thought of Megan. She clearly needs to leave some of these letters lying around or showing up mysteriously in people’s mailboxes πŸ™‚

If I thought my signifigant other would step foot in a yarn store of his own volition I would leave them lying around myself. But I know he would not πŸ˜‰ For the record, however, the yarn store that knows me best would be Let It Rain, but the closest is Hill Top Yarn. Seeing as I have a toddler I do not frequent yarn shops like I used to, but still. There you go. And also for the record, I already have a ball winder and a swift (thanks to some very thoughtful parental units!).

Enjoy the letter… it’s very funny πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Letter to Non-knitters buying gifts for Knitters

  1. Mrs. FLinger says:

    I really should read that entry because I would have NO. CLUE. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.