First Christmas cards in the mail!

H and the Boo are eating M&Ms and playing with jigsaws, so I’m spewing forth! Forgive me if anything is totally nonsensical.

We got our first Christmas cards in the mail yesterday. I can hardly believe it! I have not sent Christmas cards since 2003. I kid you not. It was my New Years Resolution this year that I was going to do a better job remembering birthdays and Christmas this year, and I’m trying, really, I am! I have not done brilliantly with birthdays.. I need to make one of those monthly organizer thingies. But Christmas.. seriously I’m trying.

I got it in my head that I would make my own cards. I know, I know, what the hell was I thinking? Actually though they’re not too bad and it was possible to do several with Boo’s “help”. Kids like stamps and scissors, right? Ahem. I did order some as backups though, now I just need to get my ass in gear and SEND them.

And then there’s gifts. I’m not as on the ball with gifts as usual. Most people will be receiving internet based gift cards. Whee! The bad side though is that my knitting projects are still… being knitted. Umm. Running out of time, here. Eeek!

Anyway pictures of cards to come, I think they’re kind of cute!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.