There are knitters and then there are Knitters

You may have noticed I’ve been perusing knitting blogs, mostly from the blogroll of Grumperina, recently sent to me by my friend Liane, a fellow knitter. And I realized, like much in my life, I am only a knitter. I am not a Knitter. With the capital.

This has happened to me before (as if the Fates are playing tricks on me, as if I do not have the power to control my own destiny). In high school, I found out I could play piano, but I was not a Pianist. I realized a long time ago that I can draw, but I am not an Artist. I am not a Writer or a Chef or a Race Car Driver. In fact I think the only capital I can possess with authority is Mother, but that’s purely biological, no talent required!

These knitting blogs are amazing. The stuff people come up with. The TIME it takes to knit such amazing things. WHERE do they get the TIME? Clearly we are talking about a different league here. They are Knitters. Fun to read about, definitely inspirational, and perhaps some day I shall be a Knitter too.

Not that there’s anything wrong with being just a knitter.. I still enjoy my knitting, and that’s the most important thing. That, and that things fit. That’s pretty important too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.