Knitted Headband

I quickly knit up a headband to wear to my brother’s wedding (more on that later!). I had just gotten my hair cut and was at a total loss with what to do with it since I don’t even own any hair products any more. Anyway the headband is REALLY pretty! The pattern is from the Interweave Knits staff project and it’s lace.

I knit it on some very special yarn that I received from Bruce and his lovely wife as a baby shower gift. Most of it went into Boo’s Christmas stocking, but I have some leftover and have been wondering what to do with it. It’s silk and angora, handspun by Bruce’s wife. (I’m sorry but I have totally forgotten her name!! I worked with Bruce but never actually met his wife. Clearly she’s talented though!)

Anyway it was pretty easy, I think I like lace! It was very quick, but I actually need to redo the end. Our printer wasn’t working so I tried to quickly write down the directions for the decrease and didn’t do a very good job so it’s different from the other side. Still, it worked perfectly well. I love it and think I will make some in different colors with different lace patterns 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Knitted Headband

  1. Mrs. Flinger says:

    OH!! Nice job!! You are so so talnted that way. I love it.

    And hey, it’s all official. We bought our condo in Lynnwood. 🙂 We’ll get to hang soon! WOHHOO!O!!!

  2. Kim says:

    Carrie:

    Love the picture (and your headband). Missing you in Louisville. I need a user name and password to see Nathans pics.

    Love ya,
    Kim

Comments are closed.