Getting Organized

I just spent the last hour getting organized in my craft nook! So much fun, it’s like shopping in your own closet.

I’m trying to shake my babycarrier addiction, so in order to give myself something new to think about, I went through my knitting magazines and made a list of the stuff I’d like to make! Don’t worry, I didn’t go crazy, I tried to be really realistic about time and yarn requirements. I was especially looking for projects that would use up yarn I already have! I think I have quite a nice list. And, you know, if I never get around to all of them that’s okay. I just want something to work towards should, God forbid, I happen to have a moment with NOTHING TO DO!

My new quarters are quite cramped, but cozy. I’ve got fabric for future projects in plastic boxes and fabric for current projects sitting out (to remind me, so to speak). I have scrapbooks and cards that I want to work on as well as a few cigar boxes that are begging to be turned into summer purses. So I made a list not only of knitting projects, but other projects too!

And then on top of all of that, there’s my online projects, like adding the new redesign of Boo’s site to his blog, and redesigning H’s blog as well. So much to do so little time! But it makes me happy.

As a side note, my closet is also much more organized too 😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.