Knitting Class!

Chloe’s School of Crafts has asked me to do a knitting class in April! Am psyched.

Over the next few days I have to decide what to teach, what supplies I need, where to get them, and how much everything will cost. I have to write up instructions too.

Chloe said one lady in particular wanted to do a triangle scarf. This is probably a good first project unless the yarns are too tricky. Have to think about that. Could have the option of doing a triangle or a normal rectangle (i.e. one of my floozies).

What would be really super cool would be a class to make an afghan where every class you learn a different stitch and make a square. Then at the end you’d have enough squares for an afghan. This would be really cool for me because frankly I don’t know that many stitches but it would be fun to learn!

So, must think about class options. What would you want to learn? Hmm hmm hmm.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Knitting Class!

  1. eek says:

    *I* would like to learn those simple wristbands in the Stitch & Bitch book.

    But I dunno if Chloe’s clients are like-minded.

    Also, a cylindrical pencil case would be cool.

    Laptop cozy?

  2. Carrie says:

    I like your style! I actually think a felted pencil case/laptop cozy would be lovely. That would be fun to make.

    Actually what would be best would be a weekly class where you just work on the project of your choice but then who would pay for something like that? We can do that on our own 🙂

  3. keith says:

    hey girl! congrats! how exciting! my vote in on the afghan… that sounds like a great idea… you could accomplish something each week, and then have a “real” project completed at the end! you are the smartest!

  4. Seuss says:

    I think the afghan idea sounds terrific! I also like the laptop cozy idea.

    Of course, I’d also just like to learn to do something other than a straight knit stitch and a straight perl stitch.

Comments are closed.