Review – Handknitters Ltd, Louisville, KY

Handknitters is one of my favourite stores here in Louisville. They have quite a different focus on yarns than Carma, for example they rarely carry any of the novelty eyelash type of yarns, but I count myself lucky to have such variety in my hometown!

Handknitters carries very fine yarns such as Rowan, Jaeger, and Adrienne Vittadini, if not a wide variety of colors to choose from. There’s also Noro and other brands that I can’t remember but it usually takes me two circuits of the store to decide what I’m going to get this time. It is all beautiful and mostly natural fibers, which I appreciate.

Handknitters holds classes, none of which I’ve been to yet, I’m ashamed to say, and they also have a centrally located table where people can come in and knit. It’s unfortunate that I work so much because I would love to be part of a knitting circle!

My only criticism of handknitters is that they have limited opening hours, due I believe to family illness so I don’t begrudge them that. It just makes it hard for me to get there sometimes!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.